Tuesday, December 17, 2013


Justin Bieber fans will have to wait one more week to get their hands on his Journals. But the pop singer has a good reason for the delay.

Originally due December 16, the temporary collection of songs will now hit iTunes just in time for Christmas on December 23.

He decided to add one more song at the last minute. “BIG NEWS!!! Wrote another smash this week! Want you to have it! Making it a Christmas gift and moving #journals to the 23rd! So… Monday 12.23,” tweeted Bieber.

The project includes 10 songs from his #MusicMondays series and six previously unreleased tracks, with appearances from R. Kelly (“PYD”), Chance the Rapper (“Confident”), Lil Wayne (“Backpack”), Big Sean (“Memphis”), and Future (“What’s Hatnin’”).

Also included in the bundle are two videos and the trailer for the Believe movie, which opens in theaters on Christmas Day.

He plans to release a video for the Chance the Rapper-assisted “Confident” in early 2014 and is readying his next album for a late 2014 release.

See a tracklisting (minus the new song) below.

Journals Tracklisting

1. “Heartbreaker”
2. “All That Matters”
3. “Hold Tight”
4. “Recovery”
5. “Bad Day”
6. “All Bad”
7. “PYD” feat. R. Kelly
8. “Roller Coaster”
9. “Change Me”
10. “Confident” feat. Chance the Rapper
11. “One Life”
12. “Backpack” feat. Lil Wayne
13. “What’s Hatnin’” feat. Future
14. “Swap It Out”
15. “Memphis” feat. Big Sean & Diplo
16. “All That Matters” – Music Video
17. Justin Bieber’s Believe Theatrical Trailer
18. Guatemala Pencils of Promise Journal Video

Justin Bieber blasts off with the Astronaut Kid, Future, on “What’s Hatnin’,” one of the collaborations from his upcoming album Journals, which he previewed on Instagram.

“Baby girl, what’s hatnin’?” asks Biebs, while Future croons in his signature Auto-Tuned voice.

Journals features 16 songs with contributions from Lil Wayne, R. Kelly, Chance the Rapper, Big Sean, Diplo, and Drake, who co-wrote “One Life.”

The full album will be available exclusively on iTunes on Monday, December 23.

Preview 15-second snippets of “What’s Hatnin’,” “One Life,” and Justin’s personal fave, “Swap It Out,” below.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...